Four sleeps to go!

Four more sleeps to go, and still so much to be done – even though I have been working away on my list for weeks! So pleased that I actually started when I did.

Plus you always forget about the things that go wrong that aren’t on the list – such as the override keys for the garage going missing, the locks on the boat shed seizing, the roof developing a leak and the alarm playing up on the car etc etc, however yesterday I bought the last couple of items on the list and learnt how to download photos from my new camera onto my iPad. Sadly I am sure I will have to email Kelly at least once to run through it again with me.

Looking at the huge mound of stuff on my floor I have no idea how it will fit into 2 x 90 litre bags, and also am not sure it will be under the weight limit. I have looked through and there is nothing I can leave behind.  I need to take bike parts, tyre tubes, medications (the amount is insane, I will take photos for you), I need wet weather gear (for sleet, rain and possibly snow!), a sleeping bag, a tent, a mat, torch, camera, iPad, head light, bike gear, camp gear, cloths for rest days – – – the list goes on and on! Into two bags it has to go or I can’t take it!  I might need to dig out my wand or go to Ollivanders.

I have 3 days left at work and more than 3 days’ worth of work to do.  I have to at least write down everything in my head about the 19 items still on my to do list, so that someone else can actually do them.

I have had lots of lovely catch ups with family and friends, and a couple more to squeeze in. It has been lovely to have my daughter Shellbe home from Australia for a couple of weeks before she heads off on the same day as me on her trip to Asia. Plus my daughter Tracey was over for a few days over the weekend as well, which was lovely too. Lots of family dinners to add to the memory banks to sustain me whilst away.

I have not trained enough and am carrying too much weight, I expect to suffer for this for the first few weeks but nothing that can be done about that now.

So off to work and onto the list.

Things to do and buy before the big trip!

Things to do and buy before the big trip!

Categories: Preparations | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

