Temperature and tours

The temperature here in Cartagena is currently 31 degrees Celsius – and this is winter! Quite a difference from Santiago where it is currently 14 and Wellington where it is 6 degrees.

According to Google, Cartagena rarely goes below 23 degrees even in the middle of winter, and so far not a breath of wind. I have booked myself on a half day tour leaving at 2pm. First of all I went to what looked like the tour office at the hotel, but actually established after a lot of miming and laughing they only do diving tours and was directed to the lobby. Success – I booked for the guided city tour to depart at 2pm.

5000151

Inside space in the hotel I am staying at

Walk way at my hotel in Cartegena

Walk way at my hotel in Cartegena

Roaming freely around the hotel grounds

Roaming freely around the hotel grounds

These are flying around the hotel. You can get really close to them I wondered today if I might even be able to touch one. Then thought of the logistics of riding a bike with a bitten hand. They are called Toucan

These are flying around the hotel. You can get really close to them, I wondered today if I might even be able to touch one. Then I thought of the logistics of riding a bike with a bitten hand. They are called Toucans.

Categories: Columbia, South American Epic | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Temperature and tours

  1. Glynis

    Lovely place enjoy, just your hand would be difficult!! Watch your arse!!

  2. Rebecca B

    I’m catching up on your blog but I do feel the need to point out that the majority of Colombia is in the Northern hemisphere – therefore it’s currently summer not winter 🙂

Leave a comment

