Up next: The Odyssey

My next trip is not far away now! This time in two weeks I will be on the plane 🙂  On my way to join The Odyssey for section 2 and 3 (I am missing section 1), cycling from Sarajevo to Amsterdam.

As always I am regretting my increased girth and lack of training, but looking forward to the trip. After the trip I am catching up with my daughter Shellbe who is currently living in London. Then I head home and back to reality, until the next trip! 🙂 I

I am doing 22 riding days and 2,150 kilometres, so keeping at the roughly 100kms a day riding rate from previous trips – but this time there is no tent, no sleeping bag, and no sleeping mat – it’s proper accommodation all the way, wahoo!

 

pic 1

pic 2

 

Categories: Cycling trip, Information, Preparations, The Odyssey | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Up next: The Odyssey

  1. Caroline Tilah

    How exciting Kaye….cant wait to hear all about ot 🙂

  2. Yay! Can’t believe it’s here already. Enjoy!

  3. Lynne Hudson

    Don’t forget to take lots of photos. Keep in touch.

  4. Liz

    Have a great time, Kaye. Looking forward to following your adventures.

  5. michele

    You girth will decrease and your fitness increase…I will be sitting at my desk eagerly waiting for your updates wishing I was there helping you bring on Friday X

  6. Glynis Denz

    Hi Kaye, I am looking forward to your postings and all the very best for the last minute packing and weight reduction!! Love Glynis

  7. Barbara

    OMG I havent even caught up with you since your last trip, have a great time, enjoy the luxuries on this trip and I look forward to your daily updates!

  8. Carol Thomas

    Wow that has come round fast I would love to catch up so will make a point of touching base maybe next week seems ages. What a trip is Brent going as well xo

  9. Delwyn Hunter

    Looking forward to next instalments. do I have to fill out the email box contained within, or by receiving this am I already included.

    Pat

    >

  10. Daphne Tonellato

    Kaye, just keep the pedals turning and think about all the wannabes that could not join you Daphne

Leave a comment

